Being Used

The newest song off Alphabetization, Being Used, is now on thesixtyone.com. It uses The Roots’ In the Music as the beat.

http://www.thesixtyone.com/#/epiqsnax/song/Being+Used/75781/

[V1]

Roses may be red, violets may be blue

But your heart and soul are black, so fuck you

There was a time, time where we were damn close

But you were dating, dating some hairy grandiose

Ugly as fuck older homey, fat and big and awfully phony

Before him, you were dating a bigger dick than wieners at Coney

I didn’t get your choices, I put it behind me

It’s the past, go from whiny and grimy to kindly and shiny

Find me, on Facebook, two hour conversations

And I KNEW there was something, a real conjugation

So I ask you out, thinkin’ y’know, what the fuck

Then you shot me down like a one winged duck

Now, I don’t mean to be all egotistical

But I am irresistible, cleaner than an Episcopal

Like briskin’ a bull, it’s a risk, I know, but imma letcha have my feelings

You act like it’s alright to juss break me down, like, really?

So at that point in time, I started heavy on the liquor

And my big descent started goin’ quicker and quicker

What astonishes me, honestly, is the fact that

You act like nothing happened, you’re a quack, like Aflac

 

(Chorus)

You treat me so kind

You treat me so badly

You talk to me happy

You talk to me sadly

I’m confuuuuuused, yeah! Yeah! I’m confuuuuuused

And I’m one lonely homey, so tired of being used

 

I’m being uuuuuused, yeah, by you, by you (4x)

 

[V2]

The summer passed, and so did my anger

But I knew my happiness would probably topple, like Jenga

So I, tried being nice, started going well

I saw what I had first seen in you, and my heart fell

But I wouldn’t get trapped (NO SIR!), like a rat

Unfortunately, a week later, you dated just that

A RAT! A greasy underclassman, ego way up, up the ass, man

And not cute at all, and yo, if you don’t mind me askin’

Is your vision impaired? Same with your sense of character?

Being all catty all over the place, like errant fur

What makes me baffled is that you’re not a whore!

You’re a smart, funny person with a lot going for…

…her, I’m unsure if you know the done damage

I wasn’t just hungry for you, I was famished

So imma keep my distance just for a while

Hopefully in that time you don’t date a crocodile

You told me you didn’t want someone to be with

Turn around and get with the rat, like JESUS!

Is it just me, or is that not insane?

Backstabbing, I’m that mad, B, let the chorus rain

 

(Chorus)

 

Leave a Reply

